Utah Moose are Pretty Smart and Very Good Looking.

 

A wood-pecker that found something to eat!

 

Nature Photography requires a lot of travel to various wilderness areas where hopefully you will be able to capture  the prize-winning image of your favorite animal.  For me capturing  moose has been one of the animals I enjoy the most.  Have I captured that perfect image of the bull dredging up moss from the bottom of a lake?  No, not yet…  But fortunately for me I reside along the Wasatch Front in the great state of Utah.  Being here I have access to some prime moose country where one day that perfect image will happen.  Not only am I living in the perfect place but the moose in Utah are by far the smartest and the best looking of all.  Take for example the picture below…

 

Moose playing on a teeter-totter

 

Where else on earth will you find moose that know how to do this?  It takes two to teeter totter, and just look at their handsome faces.  Here is another example of a handsome bull…

 

Bull Moose in Big Cottonwood Canyon

 

A prime example of a good-looking moose!

These shots were of a  group of 5 bulls I followed around while they played.

This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Uncategorized, Wildlife and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment